mind clearing.

|
im not much of a verbalist.
i suck at public speaking..
i mean i can do it, but when it comes to saying how i feel, i guess im not very good at it.
the words get stuck and they don't come out.
so imma clear my mind the only way i know how. and thats to write it out.
i can't write it on paper, cus my handwriting sucks.
so i do it here on this blog no one reads.

alotta things lately have been going on. i try to deal.
chin up chest out. take shit a day at a time.. and just go with the flow.
the one thing about me is, no matter what. i try.
i try even knowing that my probability of suceeding isnt very good..
at least i know i put my effort into it, and with that i have no regrets.
i guess thats the hardheaded side of me.
being hardheaded isnt always a bad thing
people can be a good kind of hardheaded i guess.
i hope im that good kind. haha

anyway.

today i took a breather.. sorta stepped back from the world.
i cleaned my room.. WTF?
yeah, i cleaned my room.
i went for a drive and found a park to sit with the ducks.
i sat there, and just stared off into the distance.
i watched the bumps on the water as the birds flew by.
i noticed all the stupid writing on the rails.
i sat there. and took everything in.
breathed in the sun.
with respiration came reflection.

i realized how much i care about things.
even though i show it in an odd way..
i really do care.
when it comes down to it, i do give a fuck.
suprising huh?
i guess when im doubted.. thats when i try to surprise people the most.
i draw from others' doubt, my own means of motivation.

sitting there by myself, just observing...
alotta things ran through my mind.
my past, present and future.

as i look back, i really do think i matured.
things that once humored me, i have different feelings toward.
i believe things in the past happened for a reason, and they got me to where i am now.
every pain one goes through is only temporary. pain is what allows you to appreciate that greater good.
you'll never know how good things are until you've gone through the bad.

as to where i am now, i think im on a good path.
i'll be lookin for work soon. hopefully getting employed.
im working on building with a special lady,
hoping to go from relations, to relationships.
this one means something to me...
i can only hope to mean as much to you as you do to me.
"I think we've got somethin' special
Girl, you and me
Together, we'll take over the world
You know I love ya
I need you so
So happy I just wanna let everybody know.."

in the future..
i've always been pretty big eyed when it came to that.
so imma make it big.
imma make my momma proud.
oh, and my dad too.
i'm gonna stop letting things pass me by, and go for broke.
no longer fearful, gotta kick fear in the nuts.
i'll never know unless i try. so balls out.
ain't nothin to it but to do it.

..
sometimes though, i wish i was a kid again. i miss the days when scabs were constant, television was cool, and duck hunt was easy. i miss the days of stained clothes and action figures. i miss those ninja turtle days... i miss em.

but i know, i aint a kid no more.
gotta grow.

GROOOOOW!

happy birfday bro.

|
today was my brothers birthday.
18 now. oh shit.. growin up so fast.

i know we fight and all, but my brother's coo.

we got that "never on display" brotherly love.

so congrats broham.. you a grown man now... 21 we gonna do it up big.. fer sher!

haha

--

today i had a long ass discussion with my momma in the car.
after my brothers dinner, me and my momma talked.
about how the perception of me by others is an asshole.
some of my cousins i know talk about me, and i'd jsut like to say... it don't phase me one bit.

keep talkin, cus it jsut shows how much you DON'T know about me.
my momma fully understood that, and that just makes my mom even cooler.
gotta man up and face the world... cus its go time.
portfolio due the 2oth.. i can do it. i know i can.

"theres so many emotions at the end of the season,
nobody likes to talk about them, but one of them is fear.
fear that you've come this far and it could all end,
the dream could die.
but me, i like the fear. it means im close...
it means i'm ready."

ahahaha

happy mommy's day

|
mothers day, a day to buy your mom a card to make her feel appreciated...

my momma got mad at me today. hell, isnt that the case everyday?
one way or another mom finds a reason to get angry at me.
whatever tho.. fuckit.
she can get mad at me all she wants..
she has the right to. hahahaha
i know i aint a great son, and i've done things that hurt my momma in the past.
i never intend to, but it happens.
regardless of my fuckups.. my momma loves me.
this aint no hallmark card or nothin, i do things a bit different.
i appreciate you momma, im bloggin fer you..
keep gettin mad at me, and keep kickin me down...
i know you have the best intentions.
i am what i am because of you mom, and you been the greatest mom i could ever have,

mud-er, i love ya.
real talk nigg.

happy mothers day mud-er.

----