In an attempt to keep this blog updated...

|
I will leave you with the latest news..

GMFB hosted Joanne's 21st B-Day @ Spring Valley Country Club on Saturday...

heres a few sample images and a story to go along with it..

[ so party starts a little late, peoples is setting up tables, Joanne nowhere in sight, showin up late and unorganized to her own bday party... nice one. ]

table setups


[Event commences, GMFB's Little Mister Sister (Mel Dok) is blessed with the opportunity to MC and make up the program and names on the fly... luckily all works out well, program goes smoothly, and we eventually make it to the cake cutting part, where... you guessed it... Joanne cuts the cake]

Birthday Girl


[So programs done, people socializing, time for group shots, solos, and specialty family member pohotos... Ill skip showing you all that, and make it easy for y'all... ONE BIG GROUP SHOT]

Tables Occupied


[Night continues, onto the dancefloor, to party the night away... except the only ones who overcome their fear of dancing in public without the comfort of alcohol are some crazy breakdancing pop lockin kids... who seem to have chris brown + omarion + soulja boy + ginuine all down and ready to use at their dance-a-holic selves disposal.]

The Majority of the Dance Floor was some kids... (soulja boys and soulja girls)


[Dance floor full of kids... lemme drop a beat then.. DJ 925 aka Walrus Boy aka ieetryce aka AC9 aka... etc etc etc]

So I crank that '702- where my girls at' on them's... pretty clean drop in too. shiiet son.


My Staff MUG SHOT


[And im sure imma get in trouble for this one...]

ooops. it fell in there.. i sware...


So yeah.. thats the end of that...


oh yeah..

GMFB co-hosted Cuccini's Sky Lounge on friday the 28th, and Britania Arms on friday the 21st.

she cute. really cute. but i am too. hahaha

and no.. shes not the girl the last blog was about. I just like the picture.. and her smile.. and she does have a nice face... and i must admit, she is cute.. but chill, last blog not about her. hahahahaha


-----

oh, and one more PS..

We are hosting @ Vault on the 10th and 17th of January 2008.. so look out for that, and get back at me if you wanna be on guestlist... GMFBProductions@gmail.com..

We on the RISE! much love to MikeNTribe for the opportunities.. we got yo back big mike.

with that said.. peace out. its really really late / early, depending on how you see it.

Peace up, A-Town Down..

say baby, whats your story?

|
2008 is in clear sight..
only a few more days.

as this year comes to an end, and a new year begins, i just wanna say im thankful. for everyone i know and I've met. even though im a hardheaded dude, and dont really show emotion in the way others do, i am thankful and grateful for everything. My own stubborness makes it hard for me to display feelings and i'm fully aware of that. with that said, id like to go on the record and say that i truly am thankful, no bullshit, no lie. this is me being honest as i can. anyway...

.. i'm thankful that i met someone i admire. Even though we don't really kickit, and even though theres situations and circumstances that probably won't ever let me be more to you or even progress into being more to you, i just wanna say that i am glad i met you. everything you are is everything i long for. you're so cute, not just physically, but mentally as well. The way you think, the things you say and do, the way your personality radiates out to the world; everything you do makes me like you more and more. You offer the balance in life that a stubborn asshole like myself needs. One that can keep my male ego in check, along with my bad habits and rude gestures, yet at the same time, grow with me, mold myself into a better individual, and be the one to learn with. Although doubt is in my mind that anything could ever be, my stubbornness won't let me just give up. i cant just say "it wouldn't work" and just drop it. that, to me, would be copping out. I'd like to move forward, and write that next page, the one that ends with you and me, but i know very well that life ain't a fairy tale. If nothing ever does arise, just having the pleasure to meet you is a prize within itself, and for that, i am blessed.

Its rare i write like this; actually i NEVER write like this, but girl "you got me there i said it, somebody call the paramedics tell them to hurry up and come through..."

MERRY 2007.

|
christmas is comin up.

i think i was made on christmas, cus i was born exactly 9 months from it.. random.

today i went to exchange my hat. they didnt have it. hella wack, oh well, maybe next time.

new years is comin up.

almost another year in the books, 21 of which i've lived through.
this year, i must say, was another random one.
everytime a year ends, and i look back upon it, i always come to the conclusion that the year was random. anyone else get that? or maybe its just me.. who knows.


lets see what happened this year.

I worked, I Quitted. x2

stupid girl + stupid situation = stupid me, and pissed off mom.

with age comes shots, with shots come inebriated actions.... not even embarrassed anymore.

blessed with the opportunity to meet a beautiful young lady, maybe in the process of progress-ing with the beautiful young lady i was blessed with the opportunity of meeting. :) we'll see

GMFB! on the rise, coming to a venue near you.

ReKa too, we gonna shoot you. with canons and nikons. biatch!

the closer you get to some, the further away you are from others; family regardless, stays the same.

new folks, old folks, but always got my folks.

shy isn't me, alot more so now. liquor in the mix and im a long lost friend.

back then, wasn't worth your time.. tides turned... now you aren't worth mine. peace out fatty.

cousin ran away, got knocked up and locked up. wedding bands and baby clothes. whoa momma. cookin mama.

got caught riding dirty, now my car is back to stock. completely done with modding, realized that money spent on a car should be put into the gas tank.

threw a fatty party, cops didnt come by. dads intuitive thinking saved the dancefloor.

got kicked out for a backwards kangol.

got focused, applied to the program, awaiting results.... i'm confident tho.


yeah. when i remember more stuff from this year.. ill edit this. but for now, this will do.

GHETTO LIGHTBOXIN' 2 - REMIX

|
Remade the Lightbox - This time its... SUPERHUGE
fits hats, shoes, laptops, cameras... but sadly not people... yet.

anyway checkit.



W950i


Sigma 70-300 f/4, Sigma 30mm f/1.4, Canon 18-75 f/5.6


Starbucks Mint Frappuccino


Black Vans (Single Shoe | DUHH)


Supersized Helmet Hat (Will Fix Tomorrow :)


360 Controller


Sigma 30mm f/1.4 w/ Lens Hood




And the ACTUAL Setup.


i think i need some more lights..

next post will probably be garage sized green screen. yayuh!

GHETTO GREENSCREENIN'

|
so i built a greenscreen the other day, derk, erk, moms, and pops helped out...

tennis ball green is the shit! considering i only have 1 worklight, forgot the tripod, painted the screens and had people hold them up.. we did ite!






combine all those pictures, greenscreen cutted out, and you get something like this.
:) HOLLER!

GHETTO LIGHTBOXING...

|
i made a ghetto lightbox...


tomorrow i'll have version 2 out. super sized, where i can fit people into.



and hopefully make that greenscreen i've told myself i'd be making.

GMFB | BRITT | DEC 21! - COME SUPPORT!

|
MikeNTribe and GMFB! @ Brittania Arms | Foxxxy Fridays | December 21st!

MikeNTribe and GMFB Present FOXXXY FRIDAYS @ BRITTANIA ARMS
173 W. Santa Clara St. San Jose, CA


come out and support! MikeNTribe and GMFB!.

Its GMFB's first BIG gig, and you better believe its gonna be BIG!

Guestlist closes at 7pm the day of, and guestlist entry ends at 11pm, SHARP!!!

BE ON TIME!


Email Guestlist with names as they appear on the ID's to
GMFBProductions@gmail.com



GMFB's own DJ Sixty1, along with other DJ's will be spinnin some of those Good Mutha Fuckin Beats
Be in attendance early and be ready to dance and party late into the night.
Dresscode is Tasteful - Fitted - Casual

Drink Specials will be from 9pm - 11pm
$1 off beer, $3 jager shots, and $10 Domestic Pitchers.

Liquor will be flowin all night
$5 yager-redbull and vodka-redbulls.




Dont Forget to Add us On our Myspace

COOKING MAMA | BABY MAMA

|


just thought i'd show my boredom and my ladies. hahahaha

GMFB | XMAS XCHANGE | THE BRIT

|
party was a success...
jungle juice, people dancing, toight setup, good turnout, beer pong, stoge breaks, and police.

heres a few pictures of some peoples reppin it and showin some love. holler.




JUST TO SHOW THE MAGNITUDE OF GMFB PARTIES....




WE TURN YOUR GARAGE INTO A "CLUB"
GMFBproductions@GMAIL.COM for info.

--

EXCHANGE GIFT IS TOMORROW!

don't forget to bring GOOD food. preferrably shrimp, cus erics allergic to shrimp, and he eats all the food. hahahaha. ill get some photos up tomorrow, should be good times.

--

BRITTANIA ARMS | DECEMBER 15 | GMFB!

we gonna be at the brit on the 15th, DJ 6 1 doin what he does.. you got the rest of the GMFB squad and its groupies rollin with too, so come see us there. get at me if yall wanna meet up before hand. peace!

Jan 13 San Francisco, CA The Fillmore

|
ahahaha. so anyone wanna go? i havent gone to a concert since rock the bells.

WEDDING SHOOT

|
maaaan, the feeling of accomplishment is a good feeling. first wedding done and in the books. reKa Productions... photos is good shiet! hahaha.

but yeah, wedding was a good one, the grooms sisters speech made my soft self tear up, and fog my camera. hahahahaha. i aint gay, im just sayin!

fuckd around on the dancefloor, but then all of a sudden became shy, and blew my chance with some ladies. ahhahaha. damnit, if i had some liquor!

anyway, hurrs some previews, just so yall see... we good. muther fuckers :)

meet me at the altar in your white dress


we dont get no younger we might as well do it


i feel you are the one girl, i must confess


lets get married, i jsut wanna get married.



AND THE MONEY MAKER :)












hahaha. oh yeah, and this is what i missed out on... due to shyness, sobriety, and all their family and friends watchin... so hard to holler in the company of family; that and i don't holler, i make conversation. haha. chick on the left got her thizz face goin. holller for a doller. hahaha

DECEMBER

|
This whole month is pretty hectic.

Portfolio Review on WEDS.
Photo Final on MON.

I dont ever recall having to cram so much work into such a limited amount of time. I've gotten most of it done, jsut have to reprint 2 projects, and recreate 1. 3 Projects. refined, well crafted, etc etc etc... for WEDS. My whole college career depends on it, pretty crazy eh? As bad as i've procrastinated, i really do like the pressure, i think i work better under pressure.

GMFB has their first gig next weekend, which you might have seen advertised on myspace and facebook and the blog post underneath this one. It should be a good way to end finals.

secret santa on the 18th. everyone has 10 days to get their gifts... so get crackin on that shit. Bring some food too. hahaha. christmas comin up pretty damn soon, and i have no money.

Im shooting a wedding tomorrow, so wish me luck.
Peace out yall, time to do work!

PEACE, TRANQUILITY, AND SOME X's