hi
it started off with a midterm, then 12 o clock class.. was a crit that i didnt attend.. cus fuggit... whatever.. n then i went to my GSDG class, and it was ite.
now for the good stuff.
Pre-Party at stevens.. all 3 of us. hahaha. me steven daniel, bottle of vodka down, then get to vault, shot of patron thanks to Dfined.. n then a silverback thanks to lou-ser. siick. not just any silverback tho.. a double shot, 151 + hypno + red bull + another shot glass of 151. gottamn. so im on one right now, feelin real chill n shiet. Back to stevens house, where we grubbed on some steak dinner and a chinese dish. that shit was bomb... i am currently full..
anyway, turnout at vault was OK at best... not great, but shit, what you gonan do when the big dogs throw events the same days.. we on the come up. but i love the support. wish there was a few more heads out.. but once again, i appreciate you fuckers comin out for us. it was good, i had fun. its now 3:11 am as i write this, soon turning 3:12... but im contemplating watching a good ole ' bootlegged movie. i watched Dan in Real Life earlier, which was pretty good. maybe another random movie tonight, The Diving Bell and The Butterfly.. we shall see...
anyway. peace out niggs. and hello to those i met. holller. hahaha
now throw yo hands up in the SKYYY!
like kanye say... i go for mine, i got to shine... NOW THROW YO HANDS UP IN THE SKYYYYYYYYYYY.
but forreal. today was chill. like ice cream chill. class from 1030 - 1145, then hit the beach hella randomly, then agenda for kathie's day of birf celebration.. salsa night. i needa learn that shit.. knowing how to salsa is a powerful thing. so come holler at me ladies, if you new and wanna start learnin.. im down to be that life long salsa partner you may be lookin for. hahaha.. but be warned.. i have a lack of salsa skills. hahaha
but forreal tho. today was like preview of spring break, and gottamn. so like trey .. i can't help but wait.
anyway, yeah. i got an HS midterm at 9 in the mornin. i prolly wont study, its multiple choice. hahaha
and then. and then. and then.
GMFBProductions.com is LIVE and ONLINE. Still a long ways from being where i want it to be, but shit. its on its way.. still alot more interactivity to put in there, but you're just gonna have to hold your horses on that one. some things that are gonna be implemented are...
- Guestlist form (direct from website to guestlist email)
- Event Calander
- RSS Update Feed
- The REST OF THE PAGES
but yeah.. thats whats on the plate.
also. ill be shooting at Santa Clara University, for their Bronce Event. NOTE TO SELF: Bring enough batteries for my flash. Cus imm shoot like a mother sucker.
AND OH YEAH! PISMO for SPRING BREAK.. FUCK YEAH!
Night Time Giggin With Update Soup
had a gig saturday, playd around with night shooting today, and did a little bit of dreamweaver work. GMFBProductions.com is coming along... learnin as i go.. gottamnmit.
checkit. samples.
Night Shots - Long Exposures and Colored Light
Brittania Arms

4th Street Parking Garage

Outside + Long Exposure + Rain + Driveby

Blurple + Multiple Flash Exposures

Javier's 22nd - Fairmont Suite - Fairmont, Downtown SJ
NY State of Mind

Ladies

Fellas

Runnin the town.

Bubbly..

and thats it for now.. till next time,
back on the grind, doin that dirty design work. hahaha
Update-ing you on that which needs to be updated
Lets start with school:
Gotta get even more focused - DSGD105 project 1 due soon, gotta get my mind right, and crank out a sick ass concept map... about mother suckin UNESCO,
Also gotta stay focused in photo class, Night Time photography concept shots due soon as well.. gotta have photos that demonstrate night, light, and what i think of it.
Events:
GMFB Hosts THRiVE every thursday, this thursday however is gonna be huge. Artist Montage is gonna shoot a music video there thursday night, so come dressed in white, and show up early to be apart of the video.. GMFB will definately be there, along with its crowd.
Saturday, an ALL NEW event at AGENDA LOUNGE, hosted in part by yours truly.. GMFB! hahah.. sound addiction is the name, and its all about music, and ya'll enjoyin it. come out, support GMFB, and come chill with me. hahaha.
Design Work:
gotta get GMFBProductions.com done.. gottamn its takin a while, cus I dont ever release shit unless its fully done, to my liking, and im 100% happy with it.. so GMFBProductions may take a minute or 2 to get up. be on the lookout.
so for now, peace out... back to DSGD homework. :(
uh... capitol mitsubishi
if you know the guy, he aint ever queerbag happy like that. hahaha
so enjoy, haha
for those that didn't know.
i forgot to update everybody... but i did get my phone back. A kind soul in the art building turned my phone in, so im fuckin thankful for that good deed. Like i said in the post before this one.. being without a phone sucks ass, and its pretty crazy how dependent we get on such things.
another update is that GMFBProductions is on the rise. TRUST ME.
wanna get on guestlist? Guestlist@GMFBProductions.com
wanna see the photos we just shot of you guys? check the gallery on www.GMFBProductions.com
hahah... but yeah, its under heavy construction, having some of the site done, but keepni it private from the general public.
Business cards on the way, shirts soon too, website in progress, and events hopefully being lined up.
wanna contact me? Alvin@GMFBProductions.com
just thought id let you know about it. hahaha
habitual.
I lost new phone on campus, in under 48 hours. its crazy, it sucks, and it gives me this funny feeling.
I feel somewhat helpless. I have no form of contact to anyone other than email, or aim. its an eery feeling, knowing that something personal to me is out there lost, with alot of information regarding contacts, emails, and the like. I feel naked without my phone, and it depresses me how stupidly i lost it. I honestly hope a kind soul found it, and has turned it in somewhere..
i know i lost it in the art building, and thats pretty much all i know.
damn this sucks. why oh why do i have to fuck up. my moms gonna kill me.
"Why thank you"
she says "im good, why thank you" hella cute.
n then the judges say "big song"
and she responds with an even cuter... "i know"
like oh gottamnit hella cute.. gottang. holler
but her name is hella ugly. hahaha
no se...
i seem to do the most writing between the hours of 1 - 3 in the mornin. hahaha.
today, the gang kickt it, watched the giants upset the pats, knocked down and few beers and rockbanded out. its jsut a day in the life. hahaha
lately tho, life aint the same. alot has been running through my mind lately. i've thought about myself, and my being. my interests over the past year have changed drastically. in the past year i've had random things go on, hit emotional highs and lows, and dealt with my first real self conflict(s). Along with these experiences, a bit of my personality and methods of thought have changed as well. evolved i guess. i think differently, i like other things, and my interests have changed.. ask me the same thing now that you did a year ago, and you'd get a completely different answer.
i kinda find it funny that with my stubborn and biased mentality, theres room for change.. hahah, go figure.
ps. i wonder how you are, how you're doin where you're at, and if i ever cross your mind. ahahahaha. kinda gay n shiet, but fuggit, like i said, random shit goes through my head, and only between the hours of 1 and 3 are they ever let out onto this form of digital "paper" and who cares, its not unusual for one to wonder, so get to dwelling. hahahah
peace.
oh yeah, one more thing, i wanna watch step up 2. anyone wanna go? its out "february 14th" day.. which reminds me, i aint got a person to spend time with for that specific date. any takers? hahahahahaha.
but forreal this time. peace.
negelcted / dedication / other shiet
its been a while since i posted in here.
alls been good, school and chill and promoting / designing..
days seem shorter... not enough time to get everything accomplished,
but as a procrastinator, its ok... its a common occurance.
since i last blogged in here.. school was on the verge of starting.. now its 2 weeks into it.
so ill recap..
school..
AAS is boring as fuck..
HS is coo... louie is shit when it comes to maknig it on time and whatnot... shame on him
PHOTO is coo.. digital this semester.. and color.. my time to shine i guess
DSGD is ite too... but damn if i dont feel kinda akward. everyone in class is extra nerdy. wtf.. time to step my shit up tho.. and show them heads the ways of a lazy artist. hahahaha.
thursdays..
anyway, vault thursdays are goin good.. last week was ok, dance floor was coo.. but as far as fillin the place up.. weather, the start of school, and just overall lazyness affected the crowd.. its ok, i forgive yall.. come out next thursday.
what else?
my phone broke. screens dead, and almost all my contacts are gone... tough... its like starting over again. im using a temp phone, and pickin up a new one tomorrow.. losing contacts sucks... i have to re-meet and re-get phone numbers... but then thats allright i guess.. eventually ill get a replacement screen, and be back in bidness with my cool phone... it was a sad sad day :(

girl status..
everyone around me is hookin up. ahhahaha. like im the only single one around anymore.. the last of a dying breed. hahahah. but its coo, im content with where im at. at times i do have that urge to want someone by my side, but then who doesnt. i enjoy my daily, but im willing to share it. ahahahah. oh well, we'll see.. single is fun.. we'll let time work everything out and continue on with my days. haha
movies..
i try to watch one a week. a random one. this weeks movie was Dedication, starring Mandy Moore. damn, Mandy Moore is underrated on the hotness scale.. i think shes freakin hella cute. hahaha. the movie was pretty good.. romantic comedies are coo.. i aint gay or anything, im jsut sayin.. chick flicks arent all that bad. hahahahha. just dont tell no one.
PS. check the myspaces...
www.myspace.com/GMFBProductions
www.myspace.com/ieetryce
peace out yall..