progression.

|
progression is a slow and steady process.
with time though, things can be accomplished.
hence progress or slowgress, but definitely not fastgress..
its been a while since i've written, the vocab and grammar is toned up a bit.
Thank you creative writing class.. in which i'm maintaining my C in.
through this writing hiatus I've realized that hard work and dedication are a means to success.
some people have fame and fortune handed to them, and to me, those are the ones who generally overlook things, not knowing what they got. Sometimes they are the least deserving, and with that, find reason in life to look down upon things.. but who am I to judge? Hahaha. Anyway...

with thanksgiving just a few days ahead, here is my … “what i am thankful for” .. like a kindergarden assignment..

this post is like the 1 year anniversary post of this here bloggity as well.. so enjoy.

i am thankful for..
my family – both blood, and gmfb, and those who surround me.
i am thankful for where im at, what i've gone through, and how i've handled my shit.
“it hurts the soul and leaves a scar on your conscience, but its a blessing that i've made it through this nonsense.”
i am thankful for the acceptance of those around me.
my momma is my numero uno supporter, even though she yells at me. Hahahha.
Dad is stubborn like the son he raised... we but heads, but we mean well.
My bro is stupid, cus hes younger, and always will be.
It's odd, but im thankful for my job, shit is work.. fuckin labor! stay funded tho.. do wacha gotta do.

this year is comin to an end pretty damn fast.
lots happened. im thankful for it all.
Both the ups and the downs.. cus water tastes better after thr drought.

this year shows me just how much i've matured.
real talk.

The relationship I had, was my first “real” one I guess. I've been in relations, but not relationships... I consider this one a relationship, whether or not she does. At one moment in time we felt the same for each other... so in my head that constitutes a relationship. I said I loved her, she said she loved me... although I can't say it no more.. that'd never change the fact that she was my first love, I guess. Still gonna care for her no matter what she does... but it is what it is.. past-tense.

I've disassociated myself with some of the ones formerly around me, those who brought me down to their level, and beat me down with their stupidity. Downers don't do me no good... So I surround myself with those I really need. No longer young and dumb, not old either... but balanced. Thats really the best thing about everyone I have around me... we balance each other out.
When we ego trip, others pull our strings back together, when heated, we are in the presence of our bests whom cool our plates. From venting to good times, shits great... even when we mad at each other, a good nights rest or a few minutes of silence and the anger is passed. Quick to forgive, hard to forget, but we all intend the same. We is fam.

But yeah...
thankful for everything pretty much..

checkit...
11.20 - GMFB + MIKENTRIBE - SOUND ADDICTION @ VIVID NIGHTCLUB
11.21 - 23 - VEGAS! MIKE BORJA @ HOUSE OF COMMONS LV
11.27 - THANKSGIVING
11.28 - BRITTANIA ARMS
11.29 - GMFB + 80'S BABIES + PROLIFIC "STUFT BEATS" @ AGENDA LOUNGE

who woulda thunkit eh? Merely a year in... and we doin big things...
keep on keepin on.

“que sera, sera”



0 comments: