recent updates.

|
1.13 - Lupe Fiasco @ The Fillmore
Gottamn that show was awesome.. yeah i said it, awesome.




"I went to the Lupe Fiasco show
and had an amazing night,
the show was crazy tight
It was so blazin right?"


1.14 - Quiet

I watched He Was A Quiet Man which is a GOOD movie. iono, i enjoy random movies, and i thought it was real good.

**DONT HIGHLIGHT THE FOLLOWING UNLESS YOU WANNA SPOIL THE MOVIE.. ITS MY SPOILER.**

Its about a cubicle worker, Bob Maconel who constantly gets bullshitted and stomped over by the higher ups of the company, who only longs for attention from others, existance of living, he wants to be acknowledged, by everyone around him, by the women. but its so hard for him.. So hard that he gets ticked off when the other workers fuck with him. So ticked in-fact, he sits at his desk some days, loading his gun, naming each of his 6 bullets after the people he wishes to banish. He can't deal with it no longer, and is about to shoot up the place, when another worker gets up and guns everyone down. In the attack, Vanessa Park is shot but still alive. She just so happens to be the hottie in the office, "bitch can light up the room with her smile" who also just so happens to be Bob Maconel's dream girl. Most of the office is dead, Bob stops the shooter from shooting Vanessa to death, and ends up killing the shooter. Bob is a hero, he stopped the killer. Time passes, and he visits Vanessa in the hospital, who is paralyzed from the shooting. Vanessa asks one favor of him, which is for him to kill her, to finish what the shooter started, to put her out of her paraplegic misery. He takes her out that night, and has an outing with her before he fullfils her wish. Vanessa wants to get rolled into the train tracks where she requested she be granted her dramatic death. He stops her before the train and the story goes on. Vanessa is so pissed off that Bob didn't let her die, she miraculously moves a finger, and hope is gained. They fall in love, and as a wish, Bob takes Vanessa to visit the site of the shooting. Movie progresses and some other crazy shit happens. Bob finds out Vanessa got to where she was in the company by way of blowjob. She made her way up the corporate ladder by giving higher ups the best blowjobs in the city. anyway... Bob realizes Vanessa was once in love with the boss, and Bob freaks. He goes crazy and is about to kill everyone.. He returns to the spot of the shooting, and you get a view through Bobs eyes. The other shooting never even happened. There Vanessa is, standing by the water cooler. No one ever died at the office, it was all imagined. Vanessa doesn't know Bob, Bob is in the same position as before, being the loser at work. The movie ends with the scene of Bob shooting himself, in the middle of the office, the last thing he saw was Vanessa turn around at the water cooler, and look at him, finally getting the attention he longed for. The whole movie was about Bob Maconel and his willingness to die for that single solid minute in which Vanessa acknowledges his existance. All he wanted was to get noticed, and to live a life in which he wasn't the butt of all the jokes. it ends with his message. "You ask why i did what i did. But what choice did you give me? How else can i get your attention, All i wanted was to exist in your world. Just one person. Would take time to actually see me, to help me, find a way out. There comes a time, when the diseased and the weak must be sacrificed in order to save the herd... He seemed like a nice guy.. He was a quiet man."

craaazy.. anyway...


1.15 - Pancit Potluck Rock Band Bitches
last night. we had a random spontaneous potluck at my house, watched juno... which in my opinion, is way over hyped. i mean, the storyline is aight i guess.. but to me, it wasn't all that great. i'm into some weird kinda movies, so maybe thats why juno was only so-so to me.

along with food and juno thems played some rockband...

DDK was in the buillin.. (dan-der-ken)



1.16 - Mission Organization.
i woke up today, took the brother to schoo, and went to sleep. cleaned the room, got both my ghetto greenscreens up (refer to older post) and now my studio is complete. Setup the speakers, cleaned out the area, and now, i can shoot in there with my 3 homemade studio lights. DIY shiet is fun. check the before and after.

in the studio - pre edit


fun with greenscreenin - studio aquarium



1.17 - Vault
as you may already know.. MikeNTribe + GMFB! Productions are hosting vault once again, this time jan 17th.. holler at me for G-list and whatnot. its sure to be a super crackin night.. so come through.
click for full version

0 comments: