school..

|
..starts in a bit.. dammit.

i just wanna say, break... you've been good. you bring my peoples that left san jose for other places back for a few weeks of fun, and i thank you for that. i was beginnin to miss em all. soon enough itll be break again.. and we'll have our fun. but for now, i guess ill try to have fun at school. nah mean.. holler at the BATS... cus they flyin.. yadigg?!

bye bye break.

back to the books, all nighters, and procrastination...

and if i get F's... imma tell that professor.. throw some D's on that BITCH!!


hahahaha.



*tear, not tear. hahahah

vault / cloverfield / pokemons!

|
VAULT
Vault last night was toight. I had hella fun, too many drinks i didn't pay for, random people, and all around good time. GMFB + MikeNTribe = FUN. Banner was hangin and everything too, and boy was it beautiful. I wish i had a photo of it, but sadly i don't. I do have my PROMOTER lanyard from the event tho.. HOLLER AT ME! hahaha...

thanks to everyone that came out, hope yall had a fun night, and hope gettin in was no problem. so with that said, see you next week.

--

CLOVERFIELD
so i saw cloverfield, less than an hour ago.
In my opinion, the movie kinda sucks.
Its better if you know the whole viral marketing background story that goes along with it.
so i suggest, before watching it, read up.
That and DO NOT SIT UP FRONT..
motion sickness and whatnot are bound to happen, too many moving objects.

so yeah... not worth the $9.25 i guess.. bootleg it! CAM version should be fine, whole damn movie shot in CAM anyway.. hahahah.. oh well.

---

POKEMON
fuckin with photoshop and lampshades... we got some pokemon..
lemme know if you want one.

i guess im pikachu.


daniel is squirtle.

recent updates.

|
1.13 - Lupe Fiasco @ The Fillmore
Gottamn that show was awesome.. yeah i said it, awesome.




"I went to the Lupe Fiasco show
and had an amazing night,
the show was crazy tight
It was so blazin right?"


1.14 - Quiet

I watched He Was A Quiet Man which is a GOOD movie. iono, i enjoy random movies, and i thought it was real good.

**DONT HIGHLIGHT THE FOLLOWING UNLESS YOU WANNA SPOIL THE MOVIE.. ITS MY SPOILER.**

Its about a cubicle worker, Bob Maconel who constantly gets bullshitted and stomped over by the higher ups of the company, who only longs for attention from others, existance of living, he wants to be acknowledged, by everyone around him, by the women. but its so hard for him.. So hard that he gets ticked off when the other workers fuck with him. So ticked in-fact, he sits at his desk some days, loading his gun, naming each of his 6 bullets after the people he wishes to banish. He can't deal with it no longer, and is about to shoot up the place, when another worker gets up and guns everyone down. In the attack, Vanessa Park is shot but still alive. She just so happens to be the hottie in the office, "bitch can light up the room with her smile" who also just so happens to be Bob Maconel's dream girl. Most of the office is dead, Bob stops the shooter from shooting Vanessa to death, and ends up killing the shooter. Bob is a hero, he stopped the killer. Time passes, and he visits Vanessa in the hospital, who is paralyzed from the shooting. Vanessa asks one favor of him, which is for him to kill her, to finish what the shooter started, to put her out of her paraplegic misery. He takes her out that night, and has an outing with her before he fullfils her wish. Vanessa wants to get rolled into the train tracks where she requested she be granted her dramatic death. He stops her before the train and the story goes on. Vanessa is so pissed off that Bob didn't let her die, she miraculously moves a finger, and hope is gained. They fall in love, and as a wish, Bob takes Vanessa to visit the site of the shooting. Movie progresses and some other crazy shit happens. Bob finds out Vanessa got to where she was in the company by way of blowjob. She made her way up the corporate ladder by giving higher ups the best blowjobs in the city. anyway... Bob realizes Vanessa was once in love with the boss, and Bob freaks. He goes crazy and is about to kill everyone.. He returns to the spot of the shooting, and you get a view through Bobs eyes. The other shooting never even happened. There Vanessa is, standing by the water cooler. No one ever died at the office, it was all imagined. Vanessa doesn't know Bob, Bob is in the same position as before, being the loser at work. The movie ends with the scene of Bob shooting himself, in the middle of the office, the last thing he saw was Vanessa turn around at the water cooler, and look at him, finally getting the attention he longed for. The whole movie was about Bob Maconel and his willingness to die for that single solid minute in which Vanessa acknowledges his existance. All he wanted was to get noticed, and to live a life in which he wasn't the butt of all the jokes. it ends with his message. "You ask why i did what i did. But what choice did you give me? How else can i get your attention, All i wanted was to exist in your world. Just one person. Would take time to actually see me, to help me, find a way out. There comes a time, when the diseased and the weak must be sacrificed in order to save the herd... He seemed like a nice guy.. He was a quiet man."

craaazy.. anyway...


1.15 - Pancit Potluck Rock Band Bitches
last night. we had a random spontaneous potluck at my house, watched juno... which in my opinion, is way over hyped. i mean, the storyline is aight i guess.. but to me, it wasn't all that great. i'm into some weird kinda movies, so maybe thats why juno was only so-so to me.

along with food and juno thems played some rockband...

DDK was in the buillin.. (dan-der-ken)



1.16 - Mission Organization.
i woke up today, took the brother to schoo, and went to sleep. cleaned the room, got both my ghetto greenscreens up (refer to older post) and now my studio is complete. Setup the speakers, cleaned out the area, and now, i can shoot in there with my 3 homemade studio lights. DIY shiet is fun. check the before and after.

in the studio - pre edit


fun with greenscreenin - studio aquarium



1.17 - Vault
as you may already know.. MikeNTribe + GMFB! Productions are hosting vault once again, this time jan 17th.. holler at me for G-list and whatnot. its sure to be a super crackin night.. so come through.
click for full version

keeping the sickness away..

|
i'm a little bit sick, but over it.. imma OD on some robitussin and nyquil in a bit, and ill be good for tomorrow.

i heard bloggin photos daily keeps the sickness away.. so heres some throwbacks from last year (2007). hahaha


brad is retarded.


he is also a fish.


mike is a gopher..


tito ricky falls asleep / drunk in random spots.. this time in the middle of the living room.


steph is intrigued by pulling strings


bianca, swares shes black, and thinks every moment is a thizz face moment.

ria thinks pregnancy allows her to pms whenever she wants.


pms is due to 3 elements,

beer, wedding rings, and children

and last but not least...

tita tessie says.. only you can prevent forest fires.


as does smokey the bear.


haha. goodnight kids! sleeptime.

don't fall asleep - free advertisements.

|
today was jlyn's bday (big head)
finally 21... so lets recap after dinner, derk and bighead come chill at mi casa, while i work on photos..

she starts off ok..



next thing you know.. liquor starts to hit her..


she falls asleep, so derrick gets to work.



if you fall asleep, you get turned into a GMFB billboard.. keep this in mind..


in progress


the final product. jacks, GMFB cards, and postage included.



hahaha. good job derrick.

Drea's 21st - Kim's 50th - GMFB's 2nd FULL FLEDGED EVENT!

|
so.. GMFB hosted andrea's 21st / kims 50th on the 5th, and it was spectacular. hahaha.
forreal tho.

happy birthday miss thuy-anh and mom


Venue was huge.. 3 ballrooms @ the Hilton in Fremont/Newark.. but as always.. GMFB ready to hold it down, and boy did we do good.



Drk and Erk MC'd the night.. with Drkness holdin it down, wowin the crowd with sly speak and smoove lingo.


e-rock on the mike-row-fone!



Mr. Me Too and MOMS ran the entrance, providing drink tickets and wristbands for those old enough to play.


if you aint 21, you get this look... the monkey face!



Myself and LL held it down on the photography end, shooting with my new 420ex speedlite, and sigma 1,4, and tamron 2.8's all night.


DJ61 let the kids do some sound bombin.. after he did his thang.. eatin chicken wings!


DJ-ME



and with all good groups come GROUPIES!!


we got groupies.. cus we got our name in lights!


look close tho.. cus that venue is huge!

i like rain.

|
i usually like rain, how it trickles, how it pounds objects, and how whe it hits, its like a miniature explosion, each drop blowing up..

but earlier, the rain knocked the power out... and thats fucked up. so i didnt like rain at that moment

ahahah.

i like driving in the rain, but right now.. it doesnt sound so cool.

theres a big ass palm tree branch in my backyard.. the nearest palm tree is 5 houses down... craaazy. go figure.

according to the perception of me by others..

|
i am incapable of caring, putting myself before others, due to my selfish nature; apparently, i don't care for people, my people skills are lacking, and my priorities aren't straight.

i also
don't ever see things the way people want me to see them.. since whenever my opinion is asked, it always seems to be incorrect, or far from truth.. in which an epic battle of linguistics ensues, where i am left defending my opinion, the same opinion which was asked for;

i am defined as an
asshole.. conniving and cold hearted to say the least, heartless if you so chose to label me. I am told i am incapable of displaying emotion, gratitude, and judgment when it comes to living life.

when asked for truth, i reply with what
i know, and what i believe, yet like my opinions, are never taken seriously, considered to be wrong.. usually leading to another linguistic argument which then further levels me up to an even greater asshole, since defending myself and the knowledge i have leads to a disagreement.

..

so here's where i defend myself.


" _____________. "

right there.
did you see it?

i'm sick of explaining, sick of defending myself, and honestly, don't care much for the labels. I don't care how other's perceive me, because in the end, im really the only one that can judge me. I'm tired of "fixing" what is "wrong" with me, my actions, and my thoughts.

so i give you all permission, go ahead and label me.. you need help? i bolded a few words up there for others to use to further define that which i am according to the masses. it's quite pointless for me to "correct" what is "wrong" with me, so please, continue disregarding anything worthwhile that i've accomplished in life, and continue misjudging my character..

here's some tape for your dymo...

label away.

oh shiet son!

|
I'm not perfect. I'm not a good Samaritan. I, like everyone else... fuck up. it seems though, that I fuck up alot. today, we just happened to push our luck.

long story short... thank god we aint here.




hahahaha. shiiiet.

1.1.08

|
hi 2008.

you came up really fast, I hope you're a cool year.
I hope you and I become good friends.

hahaha

its 2008 kids... 2008 = the year of GMFB.

holler holler.

imma update this blog later today. when we dont poppin bottles of cristal. siickwiddit...



PHOTOS READY!
peace out '07, hello '08 - i'll toast to that!
- bring in the new year with my peoples.. cus thats how we roll.


cristal bottle poppin on yo bitch ass!






and peace out, and happy new year, from your photographer..


BAM!